PENNINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL TENTATIVE AGENDA REORGANIZATION MEETING January 9, 2017 - 7:00 pm

<u>Call to Order</u> - Council President

Roll Call – Borough Clerk – Betty Sterling

	Chandler	Gnatt	Griffiths	Lawver	Marciante	Mills	Persichilli	
_ _								

Open Public Meetings Statement

Notice of this meeting has been given to the Hopewell Valley News, Trenton Times and Trentonian and was posted on the bulletin board in Borough Hall and on the Borough website according to the regulations of the Open Public Meetings Act.

Invocation

Flag Salute

Open to the Public – Agenda Items Only

Meeting open to public for comments on items on the agenda for which no public discussion is provided. In an effort to provide everyone interested an opportunity to address his or her comments to the Governing Body, a public comment time limit has been instituted for each speaker. Please come forward and state your name and address for the record. Please limit comments to the Governing Body to a maximum of 3 minutes.

Mayor's Business

- Proclamation James Davy
- Proclamation Tom Adelman

Election Results

- Council Charles Marciante Term Expires December 31, 2019
- Council Beverly Mills Term Expires December 31, 2019

Adjournment of 2016 Council – (Motion/Second)

Oaths of Office Administered by Borough Attorney to the newly elected Council Members.

- Charles Marciante
- Beverly Mills

Roll call of 2017 Council

Chandler Gnatt Griffiths Lawver	Marciante	Mills	Persichilli	
---------------------------------	-----------	-------	-------------	--

Election of Council President (Nomination/motion, second, vote.)

RESOLUTION 2017-1.1

RESOLUTION APPOINTING HODULIK AND MORRISON AS BOROUGH AUDITOR FOR THE YEAR 2017

RESOLUTION 2017-1.2

RESOLUTION APPOINTING EDWARD J. MCMANIMON AS BOND COUNSEL FOR THE YEAR 2017

RESOLUTION 2017-1.3

RESOLUTION APPOINTING CRAIG J. HUBERT AS CHIEF MUNICIPAL PROSECUTOR FOR THE YEAR 2017

RESOLUTION 2017-1.4

RESOLUTION APPOINTING WALTER R. BLISS, JR. AS BOROUGH ATTORNEY FOR THE YEAR 2017

RESOLUTION 2017-1.5

RESOLUTION OF THE BOROUGH COUNCIL OF THE BOROUGH OF PENNINGTON FOR THE YEAR 2017

Official Depositories Official Newspaper Official Newspapers for Notifications Mayor as Authorized Representative Official Signatories

RESOLUTION 2017-1.6

RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING THE REGULAR MEETING SCHEDULE FOR THE BOROUGH COUNCIL FOR THE YEAR 2017

RESOLUTION 2017-1.7

RESOLUTION FIXING THE RATE OF INTEREST AND YEAR–END PENALTY FOR DELINQUENT REAL ESTATE TAX PAYMENTS AND AUTHORIZING THE TAX COLLECTOR TO EXTEND THE GRACE PERIOD FOR THE 3RD QUARTER TAX PAYMENTS FOR 2017 IF NECESSARY

RESOLUTION 2017-1.8

RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL FOR 2017

RESOLUTION 2017-1.9

RESOLUTION APPOINTING ALTERNATE PROSECUTORS FOR THE YEAR 2017

RESOLUTION 2017-1.10

RESOLUTION APPOINTING BOROUGH ENGINEER FOR THE YEARS 2017 THROUGH 2019

RESOLUTION 2017-1.11

RESOLUTION APPOINTING WILLIAM MEYTROTT AS JOINT INSURANCE FUND COMMISSIONER FOR A PERIOD OF ONE YEAR FROM JANUARY 1 THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2017

RESOLUTION 2017-1.12

RESOLUTION RE-ESTABLISHING THE HOPEWELL VALLEY GREEN TEAM

RESOLUTION 2017-1.13

RESOLUTION APPOINTING RICHARD KELLY AS PUBLIC DEFENDER FOR THE YEAR 2017

MAYORS APPOINTMENTS/RE-APPOINTMENTS TO LOCAL BOARDS

Planning Board

- Designation of Eileen Heinzel as Mayor's designee in the absence of the Mayor pursuant to N.J.S.A. 40:55D-23
- Borough Official William Meytrott for the year 2017
- Council Representative Deborah Gnatt for the year 2017

Economic Development

- Chris Murphy 1 year term to December 31, 2017
- Jeff Eckerson 1 year term to December 31, 2017
- Council Representative Catherine Chandler appointed to December 31, 2017

Environmental Commission

- Karl Muessig 3 year term 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2019
- Nicholas Angarone 3 year term 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2019
- John Jackson 3 year term 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2019
- Council Representative Catherine Chandler appointed to December 31, 2017

Open Space Committee

- Planning Board Representative Winn Thompson 3 year term 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2019
- Resident Member Dan Pace 3 year term 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2019
- Resident Member Alan Hersey 3 year term 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2019
- Council Representative Deborah Gnatt appointed to December 31, 2017

APPOINTMENTS/RE-APPOINTMENTS TO LOCAL BOARDS – (WITH COUNCIL APPROVAL)

Parks and Recreation (w/Council Approval)

- Frank Vanderee 3 year term 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2019
- Council Representative Beverly Mills appointed to December 31, 2017

Board of Health (w/Council Approval)

- Steven Papenberg 3 year term 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2019
- Daniel Boone 3 year term 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2019
- Council Representative Catherine Chandler appointed to December 31, 2017

Library Board of Trustees (w/Council Approval)

- Terri Epstein 5 year term 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2021
- Council Representative Beverly Mills appointed to December 31, 2017

Shade Tree Commission (w/Council Approval)

• Council Representative – Joseph Lawver – appointed to December 31, 2017

Senior Advisory Board (w/Council Approval)

- Edwin Weed Tucker 3 year term 1/1/2017 to 12/31/2019
- Council Representative Joseph Lawver appointed to December 31, 2017

Historic Preservation Commission (w/Council Approval)

• Council Representative – Catherine Chandler – appointed to December 31, 2017

Adjournment