PENNINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL TENTATIVE AGENDA REORGANIZATION MEETING January 7, 2019 - 7:00 pm

<u>Call to Order</u> - Mayor Lawver

Roll Call – Borough Clerk – Betty Sterling

Chandler	Gnatt	Griffiths	Marciante	Mills	Lawver	

Open Public Meetings Statement

Notice of this meeting has been given to the Hopewell Valley News, Trenton Times and Trentonian and was posted on the bulletin board in Borough Hall and on the Borough website according to the regulations of the Open Public Meetings Act.

Flag Salute

Invocation

Monsignor Michael Walsh

Open to the Public – Agenda Items Only

Meeting open to public for comments on items on the agenda for which no public discussion is provided. In an effort to provide everyone interested an opportunity to address his or her comments to the Governing Body, a public comment time limit has been instituted for each speaker. Please come forward and state your name and address for the record. Please limit comments to the Governing Body to a maximum of 3 minutes.

Mayor's Business

• Proclamation Honoring Anthony Persichilli

Presentation

Health Officer - Stephanie Carey

Election Results

- Council Deborah Gnatt Term to expire December 31, 2021
- Council Elizabeth Semple Rosenblatt Term to expire December 31, 2021

Adjournment of 2018 Council – (Motion/Second)

Oaths of Office Administered by Borough Attorney to the newly elected Council Members.

- Deborah Gnatt
- Elizabeth Semple Rosenblatt

Roll call of 2019 Council

Chandle	r	Gnatt		Griffiths		Marciante		Mills		Semple		Lawver	
---------	---	-------	--	-----------	--	-----------	--	-------	--	--------	--	--------	--

Election of Council President (Nomination/motion, second, vote.)

Annual Resolutions

RESOLUTION 2019-1.1

RESOLUTION APPOINTING HODULIK AND MORRISON AS BOROUGH AUDITOR FOR THE YEAR 2019

RESOLUTION 2019-1.2

RESOLUTION APPOINTING EDWARD J. MCMANIMON AS BOND COUNSEL FOR THE YEAR 2019

RESOLUTION 2019-1.3

RESOLUTION APPOINTING CRAIG J. HUBERT AS CHIEF MUNICIPAL PROSECUTOR FOR THE YEAR 2019

RESOLUTION 2019-1.4

RESOLUTION APPOINTING WALTER R. BLISS, JR. AS BOROUGH ATTORNEY FOR THE YEAR 2019

RESOLUTION 2019-1.5

RESOLUTION OF THE BOROUGH COUNCIL OF THE BOROUGH OF PENNINGTON FOR THE YEAR 2019

Official Depositories Official Newspaper Official Newspapers for Notifications Mayor as Authorized Representative Official Signatories

RESOLUTION 2019-1.6

RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING THE REGULAR MEETING SCHEDULE FOR THE BOROUGH COUNCIL FOR THE YEAR 2019

RESOLUTION 2019-1.7

RESOLUTION FIXING THE RATE OF INTEREST AND YEAR–END PENALTY FOR DELINQUENT REAL ESTATE TAX PAYMENTS AND DELINQUENT WATER AND SEWER PAYMENTS IN 2018 AND FURTHER AUTHORIZING THE TAX COLLECTOR TO EXTEND THE GRACE PERIOD FOR THE 3RD QUARTER TAX AND WATER AND SEWER PAYMENTS FOR 2019 IF NECESSARY

RESOLUTION 2019-1.8

RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL FOR 2019

RESOLUTION 2019-1.9

RESOLUTION APPOINTING ALTERNATE PROSECUTORS FOR THE YEAR 2019

RESOLUTION 2019-1.10

RESOLUTION APPOINTING WILLIAM MEYTROTT AS JOINT INSURANCE FUND COMMISSIONER FOR A PERIOD OF ONE YEAR FROM JANUARY 1 THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2019

RESOLUTION 2019-1.11

RESOLUTION APPOINTING RICHARD KELLY AS PUBLIC DEFENDER FOR THE YEAR 2019

RESOLUTION 2019-1.12

RESOLUTION RE-ESTABLISHING THE HOPEWELL VALLEY GREEN TEAM

RESOLUTION 2018-1.13

RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING ERIC M. PERKINS AS MUNICIPAL COURT JUDGE

MAYORS APPOINTMENTS/RE-APPOINTMENTS TO LOCAL BOARDS

Planning Board

- Designation of Eileen Heinzel as Mayor's designee in the absence of the Mayor pursuant to N.J.S.A. 40:55D-23
- Borough Official William Meytrott for the year 2019
- Kate O'Neill reappointed to 4 year term ending December 31, 2022
- James Reilly reappointed to a 4 year term ending December 31, 2022
- Cara Laitusis reappointed as Alternate 1 for a 2 year term ending December 31, 2020
- Anthony Persichilli appointed as Alternate 2 for an unexpired term ending December 31, 2019
- Council Representative Deborah Gnatt for the year 2019

Economic Development

- Chris Murphy 1 year term to December 31, 2019
- Jeff Eckerson 1 year term to December 31, 2019
- Council Representative Catherine Chandler for the year 2019

Environmental Commission

- Joann Held reappointed to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2021
- Harry Compton reappointed as Chair to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2021
- Nicholas Angarone reappointed to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2021
- Brian Friedlich appointed to an unexpired term ending December 31, 2019
- Council Representative Catherine Chandler appointed to December 31, 2019

Open Space Committee

• Council Representative – Deborah Gnatt – appointed to December 31, 2019

APPOINTMENTS/RE-APPOINTMENTS TO LOCAL BOARDS – (WITH COUNCIL APPROVAL)

Parks and Recreation (w/Council Approval)

• Council Representative – Liz Semple – appointed to December 31, 2019

Board of Health (w/Council Approval)

- Marjorie Kaplan reappointed to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2021
- Council Representative Glen Griffiths appointed to December 31, 2019

Library Board of Trustees (w/Council Approval)

Council Representative – Beverly Mills – appointed to December 31, 2019

Shade Tree Commission (w/Council Approval)

- Gabe Rosko reappointed to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2021
- Michael Rheinhardt appointed to an unexpired term ending December 31, 2020
- Mary Wagner reappointed to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2021
- Council Representative Liz Semple appointed to December 31, 2019

Senior Advisory Board (w/Council Approval)

- Murray Peyton reappointed to a 2 year term ending December 31, 2020
- Council Representative Joseph Lawver appointed to December 31, 2019

<u>Historic Preservation Commission (w/Council Approval)</u>

- Eric Holtermann reappointed as a Class A member to a 4 year term ending December 31, 2022
- Robert Chandler reappointed as a Class B member to a 4 year term ending December 31, 2022
- Hannah Williams reappointed as a Class c Alternate for a 2 year term ending December 31,2020
- Council Representative Bev Mills appointed to December 31, 2019

Adjournment