PENNINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL TENTATIVE AGENDA REORGANIZATION MEETING January 6, 2020 - 7:00 pm

Call to Order - Mayor Lawver

Roll Call - Borough Clerk - Betty Sterling

Chandler	Gnatt	Griffiths	Marciante	Mills	Lawver	

Open Public Meetings Statement

Notice of this meeting has been given to the Hopewell Valley News, Trenton Times and Trentonian and was posted on the bulletin board in Borough Hall and on the Borough website according to the regulations of the Open Public Meetings Act.

Flag Salute

Invocation

Ophelia Laughlin, Rector of St. Matthews

Open to the Public - Agenda Items Only

Meeting open to public for comments on items on the agenda for which no public discussion is provided. In an effort to provide everyone interested an opportunity to address his or her comments to the Governing Body, a public comment time limit has been instituted for each speaker. Please come forward and state your name and address for the record. Please limit comments to the Governing Body to a maximum of 3 minutes.

Mayor's Business

Appointment of 2020 Complete Count Committee – Joseph Lawver, Eileen Heinzel, Weed Tucker, Betty Sterling

Election Results

- Mayor Joseph Lawver 4 year term ending December 31, 2023
- Council Charles "Chico" Marciante 3 year term ending December 31, 2022
- Council Beverly Mills 3 year term ending December 31, 2022

Adjournment of 2019 Council – (Motion/Second)

Oaths of Office Administered by Borough Attorney to the newly elected Council Members.

Roll call of 2020 Council

Chandler	Gnatt	Griffiths	Marciante	Mills	Semple	Lawver	

Election of Council President (Nomination/motion, second, vote.)

Annual Resolutions

RESOLUTION 2020-1.1

RESOLUTION APPOINTING HODULIK AND MORRISON AS BOROUGH AUDITOR FOR THE YEAR 2020

RESOLUTION 2020-1.2

RESOLUTION APPOINTING EDWARD J. MCMANIMON AS BOND COUNSEL FOR THE YEAR 2020

RESOLUTION 2020-1.3

RESOLUTION APPOINTING CRAIG J. HUBERT AS CHIEF MUNICIPAL PROSECUTOR FOR THE YEAR 2020

RESOLUTION 2020-1.4

RESOLUTION APPOINTING WALTER R. BLISS, JR.AS BOROUGH ATTORNEY FOR THE YEAR 2020

RESOLUTION 2020-1.5

RESOLUTION OF THE BOROUGH COUNCIL OF THE BOROUGH OF PENNINGTON FOR THE YEAR 2020

Official Depositories
Official Newspaper
Official Newspapers for Notifications
Mayor as Authorized Representative
Official Signatories

RESOLUTION 2020-1.6

RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING THE REGULAR MEETING SCHEDULE FOR THE BOROUGH COUNCIL FOR THE YEAR 2020

RESOLUTION 2020-1.7

RESOLUTION FIXING THE RATE OF INTEREST AND YEAR–END PENALTY FOR DELINQUENT REAL ESTATE TAX PAYMENTS AND DELINQUENT WATER AND SEWER PAYMENTS IN 2018 AND FURTHER AUTHORIZING THE TAX COLLECTOR TO EXTEND THE GRACE PERIOD FOR THE 3RD QUARTER TAX AND WATER AND SEWER PAYMENTS FOR 2020 IF NECESSARY

RESOLUTION 2020-1.8

RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL FOR 2020

RESOLUTION 2020-1.9

RESOLUTION APPOINTING ALTERNATE PROSECUTORS FOR THE YEAR 2020

RESOLUTION 2020-1.10

RESOLUTION APPOINTING RICHARD KELLY AS PUBLIC DEFENDER FOR THE YEAR 2020

RESOLUTION 2020-1.11

RESOLUTION APPOINTING WILLIAM MEYTROTT AS JOINT INSURANCE FUND COMMISSIONER FOR A PERIOD OF ONE YEAR FROM JANUARY 1 THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2020

RESOLUTION 2020-1.12

RESOLUTION RE-ESTABLISHING THE HOPEWELL VALLEY GREEN TEAM

RESOLUTION 2020-1.13

RESOLUTION APPOINTING BOROUGH ENGINEER FOR THE YEARS 2020 THROUGH 2022

RESOLUTION 2020-1.14

RESOLUTION APPOINTING PATRICK NEMES AS ALTERNATE PUBLIC DEFENDER FOR THE YEAR 2020

RESOLUTION 2020-1.15

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING CANCELLATION OF TAX BALANCES UNDER \$10.00

RESOLUTION 2020-1.16

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING APPOINTMENT AND TENURE OF SUPERINTENTENDENT OF PUBLIC WORKS

MAYORS APPOINTMENTS/RE-APPOINTMENTS TO LOCAL BOARDS

Planning Board

- Eileen Heinzel Mayor's Designee in his absence 1 year term ending December 31, 2020
- William Meytrott Borough Official 1 year term ending December 31, 2020
- Liz Semple Council Representative 1 year term ending December 31, 2020
- Doug Schotland re-appointed to a 4 year term ending December 31, 2023

Economic Development

- Jason Meyer re-appointed to a 5 year term ending December 31, 2024
- Chris Murphy re-appointed to 1 year term ending December 31, 2020
- Lee Dickstein re-appointed to 1 year term ending December 31, 2020
- Janice Mintz re-appointed to 1 year term ending December 31, 2020
- Council Representative Kit Chandler to December 31, 2020

Environmental Commission

- Karl Muessig re-appointed to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2022
- Brian Friedlich re-appointed to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2022
- Gregg Rackin move from Alternate 1 to 3 year term ending December 31,2022
- Council Representative Kit Chandler to December 31, 2020

Open Space Committee

- Mark Blackwell Planning Board Representative 3 year term ending December 31, 2022
- Jason Meyer Economic Development Representative 3 year term ending December 31, 2022
- Dan Pace re-appointed to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2022
- John Jackson re-appointed as Alternate 1 for a 1 year term ending December 31, 2020
- Art Firestone re-appointed as Alternate 2 for a 1 year term ending December 31, 2020
- Council Representative Deborah Gnatt to December 31, 2020

Hopewell Valley Open Space Committee

- Dan Pace appointed to a 1 year term ending December 31, 2020
- Alan Hershey appointed to a 1 year term ending December 31, 2020

APPOINTMENTS/RE-APPOINTMENTS TO LOCAL BOARDS – (WITH COUNCIL APPROVAL)

Parks and Recreation (w/Council Approval)

- Frank Vanderee re-appointed to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2022
- Council Representative Liz Semple to December 31, 2020

Board of Health (w/Council Approval)

- Dan Boone re-appointed to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2022
- Steve Papenberg re-appointed to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2022
- Council Representative Glen Griffiths to December 31, 2020

Library Board of Trustees (w/Council Approval)

- Kathryn Rosko re-appointed to a 5 year term ending December 31, 2024
- Diane Zompa re-appointed as Mayor's Representative to a 1 year term ending December 31, 2020
- Council Representative Beverly Mills to December 31, 2020

Shade Tree Commission (w/Council Approval)

• Council Representative – Debra Gnatt – to December 31, 2020

Senior Advisory Board (w/Council Approval)

- Edwin Weed Tucker re-appointed to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2022
- Council Representative Mayor Joseph Lawver to December 31, 2020

Historic Preservation Commission (w/Council Approval)

- Stephen Molinelli re-appointed as Class D member for a 4 year term ending December 31, 2023
- Robert Bolten re-appointed as a Class C Alternate member for a 2 year term ending December 31, 2021
- Council Representative Beverly Mills to December 31, 2020

Adjournment