BOROUGH OF PENNINGTON ORDINANCE NO. 2022-11

ORDINANCE CONCERNING ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION MEMBERSHIP AND AMENDING CHAPTER 13 OF THE CODE OF THE BOROUGH OF PENNINGTON

WHEREAS, Borough Council seeks to amend Article IV, Chapter 13 of the Code of the Borough of Pennington, concerning membership for the Economic Development Commission to add two (2) alternate members;

NOW, THEREFORFE, BE IT ORDAINED, by Borough Council of the Borough of Pennington, that Article IV of Chapter 13 of the Code of the Borough of Pennington, is hereby amended (with new language underlined and deleted language crossed out) as follows:

1. Section 13-23. Membership.

The Commission shall consist of an eight-member board, five of which members shall be appointed by the Mayor for a term of five years with one of the five members being appointed each year. Three of the members shall be appointed for one year each. A majority shall be Borough residents or owners of property in the Borough. Two members shall be owners of businesses located in the Borough. The Mayor shall be an ex-officio member of the board.

The Mayor may in consultation with the Commission appoint two alternate members who shall have the right to vote in the place of any member not able to do so. The alternate members shall be appointed for one year.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED, that this Ordinance shall be adopted and become effective upon passage and publication as required by law.

Introduced	August 1, 2022	
Advertised	August 5, 2022	
Public Hearing		
Adopted		
Published		
ATTEST:		APPROVED:

Elizabeth Sterling, Borough Clerk

James Davy, Mayor

BOROUGH OF PENNINGTON ORDINANCE NO. 2022-11

ORDINANCE CONCERNING ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION MEMBERSHIP AND AMENDING CHAPTER 13 OF THE CODE OF THE BOROUGH OF PENNINGTON

RECORD OF COUNCIL VOTE ON INTRODUCTION

COUNCILMAN	AYE	NAY	N.V.	A.B.	COUNCILMAN	AYE	NAY	N.V	A.B.
Angarone				absent	Gross	Х			
Chandler	Х				Marciante	Х			
Gnatt	М				Stern	S			

RECORD OF COUNCIL VOTE ON ADOPTION

COUNCILMAN	AYE	NAY	N.V.	A.B.	COUNCILMAN	AYE	NAY	N.V	A.B.
Angarone					Gross				
Chandler					Marciane				
Gnatt					Stern				